Updates

dropbox swag
Monday, September 17, 2018

Dropbox users: Check your Dropbox usage before 10/1 and take action if needed.

3Down Screen
Tuesday, September 11, 2018

MIT community members can now subscribe to updates to 3down.mit.edu, the website that provides status and maintenance information on IT services at the Institute.

Mailboxes
Thursday, September 6, 2018

Mailman and Moira lists make it easy for those at MIT to create and manage mailing lists and to send mass emails.

video conference image
Monday, August 6, 2018

Changes are coming to what you’ll see when you connect to your next conference call via Webex.

image of person working remotely
Wednesday, July 25, 2018

Follow these suggestions to make working away from the MIT campus as seamless and secure as possible.

tableau desktop image
Monday, July 16, 2018

Questions about the Data Warehouse, Cognos, or Tableau? The Reporting User Group provides the answers–and also offers a training session every third Thursday.

laptop image
Thursday, July 12, 2018

There's more than one way to update your password. IS&T provides several options to help you stay secure.

Dropbox account page showing quota notification
Tuesday, July 10, 2018

If you have recently received a notice about your Dropbox quota, don't panic!

Topics: Dropbox, quota
dropbox swag
Monday, July 2, 2018

Due to a recently announced change to its terms of service, MIT’s users will be subject to an overall Dropbox storage limit.

Topics: Dropbox, quota
Mathematica logo
Thursday, May 31, 2018

A new vulnerability could allow non-root users to run arbitrary commands as root.

Pages