Search Google Appliance

Updates

Free stuff
Tuesday, August 8, 2017

Get free software and cloud-based services from MIT -- and sure to read our earlier article for incoming freshmen: Protecting your computer.

computing at mit event poster
Tuesday, August 1, 2017

IS&T invites new and returning students to two events IT help and to get free stuff!

Laptop Security image
Friday, July 28, 2017

Here's what you need to do to avoid attacks and secure your data at MIT. Be sure to read our earlier article for incoming freshmen: Creating an MIT online identity.

dropbox logo
Tuesday, July 18, 2017

The Dropbox file history retention period is changing on July 31.

Topics: Dropbox
Student working
Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Kerberos? Duo? Certificates? Here’s everything you’ll need to get yourself set up with an MIT online identity.

photograph of mit campus
Tuesday, June 27, 2017

MIT Facilities has partnered with IS&T to improve information sharing and increase productivity.

laptop and smartphone
Thursday, June 22, 2017

Here’s the hardware you’ll need to succeed at MIT and where can you find key information about IT at the Institute.

MIT certificate image
Wednesday, June 14, 2017

Renew your digital certificates before they expire on July 31, 2017.

service desk image
Tuesday, June 6, 2017

IS&T offers a walk-in center for one-on-one computing assistance.

Open travel bag with a cell phone and tablet in it
Thursday, May 25, 2017

MIT community members can make computing on the road safer and easier by doing these quick (and free) things.

Pages