Updates

mit and ist logos
Wednesday, March 20, 2019

IS&T is making changes to MIT’s email infrastructure to improve community members’ experience with two features of MIT’s email services: automatic forwarding and spam filtering.

cisco window
Tuesday, March 12, 2019

The Institute’s Virtual Private Network (VPN) makes it easy to connect securely to MIT resources no matter where in the world you are.

Picture of a Google Home Mini with four colored light on top lit up.
Tuesday, March 5, 2019

That cool smart gadget might not work on the Institute’s wireless networks. 

Cartoon drawing of a laptop connecting to the eduroam WiFi network.
Wednesday, February 27, 2019

If a trip is on your calendar or you’ll be studying or doing research at another institution, you may want to get acquainted with eduroam.

Topics: eduroam, wifi
Thursday, February 21, 2019

IS&T offers MIT community members a range of services for creating and hosting websites, many of which are free of charge.

Topics: web, website, wiki
Tuesday, February 5, 2019

Getting and renewing your MATLAB license is about to get a lot easier.

Sign outside W20-575 saying Coming soon to the 5th floor Athena lounge
Tuesday, January 22, 2019

Read about the future of W20-575 and where you can find Athena hardware while it’s being renovated.

Words "SCAM ALERT" on laptop screen
Friday, January 18, 2019

“Are you free at the moment? Let me know ASAP.” If you get an email from someone in your DLC asking for a quick purchase of gift cards, think twice.

Monday, January 14, 2019

Brush up on your Tableau and Qualtrics skills by attending an IS&T-hosted event during MIT’s Independent Activities Period (IAP).

office logo
Monday, January 7, 2019

Download the latest version of Microsoft Office. It's free of charge to MIT faculty, staff, and currently enrolled students.

Pages