Search Google Appliance

Updates

home printer image
Thursday, October 19, 2017

Follow these simple steps to protect your connected printer from hackers.

mitnet image
Monday, October 16, 2017

A vulnerability in current wireless encryption standards (WPA2) has been identified.

phishing definition
Tuesday, October 10, 2017

Scammers are getting smarter. Learn how to identify and avoid phishing attempts with these tips.

shred it bins
Tuesday, October 3, 2017

IS&T is hosting events and sharing information about secure computing during National Cyber Security Awareness Month (NCSAM) in October.

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Facts and figures relating to IS&T's efforts to welcome new and returning MIT students to campus for a new year.

Mailboxes
Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Mailman and Moira lists make it easy for those at MIT to create and manage mailing lists and to send mass emails.

swag bag image
Friday, September 8, 2017

IS&T is happy to announce the winners of our drawing for an Amazon gift card, TechCash, and Roku Streaming Sticks.

An Athena workstation
Friday, August 25, 2017

MIT computer labs are located throughout the campus and are available to students, faculty, and staff 24 hours a day.

IT help cartoon
Tuesday, August 22, 2017

New to MIT? Need help with your tech? Not sure where to begin? Here are some helpful resources to get you started with Information Systems and Technology at the Institute.

laptop with stop tag
Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Protect your laptop and devices by getting them tagged and registered on Sept. 5 from 10 to 4 in the Zesiger Center Lobby (W35).

Pages