Updates

solidworks image
Wednesday, February 8, 2017

MIT community members have access to the CAD software for Windows, along with a number of add-ons, for free.

cloud computing image
Wednesday, February 1, 2017

IS&T moved over half of its servers (more than 1,400 out of 2,800 managed VMs) to the public cloud in only a year.

photograph of walkin center
Tuesday, January 24, 2017

MIT community members are invited to a visit at IS&T’s new walk-in service center in E17-106 on February 8. Bonus: enter a raffle for a chance to win an iPad Mini!

IS&T walk-in center moves January 20
Thursday, January 19, 2017

On January 20, Information Systems and Technology (IS&T) is moving our walk-in service center to newly renovated space on the first floor of E17.

beavertech logo
Tuesday, January 17, 2017

What is it like to be a student worker at the Information Systems and Technology (IS&T) Service Center? One BeaverTech shares her experiences.

social media keyboard image
Thursday, January 12, 2017

Learn how to use social media platforms to successfully promote your DLC or group.

toolbox image
Sunday, December 25, 2016

Two planned system outages, one affecting SANDI and Enriching Diversity and one affecting ServiceNow, will occur on December 27 and 28, 2016.

Update: Maintenance is complete and services are operating normally.

An iPad showing Lynda.com
Thursday, December 22, 2016

Despite a recent security breach of Lynda.com, passwords of users of MIT's lynda.mit.edu gateway have not been compromised.

Snowman
Wednesday, December 21, 2016

If you'll be on vacation around the holidays and new year, you may want to set up away messages for your email and MITvoip phone. You can do this at work or at home.

A Kendall WiFi access point
Wednesday, December 7, 2016

How IS&T helped to bring a new outdoor Internet service to Kendall Square

Pages