Updates

software update
Tuesday, January 16, 2018

Find out the latest about the two vulnerabilities known as Meltdown and Spectre.

Mouse pads that say I Love Lynda.com
Thursday, January 4, 2018

Learn new skills and concepts through Lynda.com – for free!

Snowman tipping his hat
Wednesday, December 20, 2017

Set up away messages for your email and MITvoip phone. You can do this at work or at home.

chalkboard
Thursday, December 14, 2017

IS&T is offering training sessions on Tableau and Brio-to-Cognos conversion to MIT staff in January.

Laptop connected to eduroam Wi-Fi network
Tuesday, November 21, 2017

Connect to university Wi-Fi around the world with your MIT credentials.

cisco image
Tuesday, November 7, 2017

Update now to fix security vulnerabilities.

Topics: cisco, anyconnect, vpn
crashplan sign
Thursday, October 26, 2017

MIT community members: Back up your computer’s data to the cloud for free.

home printer image
Thursday, October 19, 2017

Follow these simple steps to protect your connected printer from hackers.

mitnet image
Monday, October 16, 2017

A vulnerability in current wireless encryption standards (WPA2) has been identified.

shred it bins
Tuesday, October 3, 2017

IS&T is hosting events and sharing information about secure computing during National Cyber Security Awareness Month (NCSAM) in October.

Pages