Search Google Appliance

Updates

office 2016 logo
Tuesday, April 5, 2016

On Monday, April 4, IS&T began installing Office 2016 on new PCs and Macs imaged via DITR Lite Touch, DeployStudio, or the Apple Device Enrollment Program (DEP).

Cloud computing illustration
Thursday, March 31, 2016

Mark Silis, Associate Vice President of Information Systems and Technology, discusses cloud computing at MIT and our partnership with VMWare.

Tuesday, March 29, 2016

IS&T recently increased the default quota for all MIT Exchange email users from 2GB to 15GB. This means you can store a lot more email in your Inbox or other Exchange mail folders.

unified communications images
Tuesday, March 22, 2016

On March 31, IS&T will be moving to a new instant messaging (IM) platform, Cisco Unified Communications.

The Decisions team in the MIT Admissions office on Pi Day.
Monday, March 21, 2016

How Information Systems and Technology helped to make sure MIT's Decisions website was ready to serve the news (both good and bad) to the thousands of students who applied for admission to the Institute's newest class.

Raspberry Pi 3 and box
Monday, March 14, 2016

Tell us what you'd do with a Raspberry Pi 3 and you may win one!

Lexmark printer with a hacked display.
Tuesday, February 9, 2016

Take these simple steps to protect your connected printer from hackers and evildoers.

Legos with APIs names on them
Thursday, January 28, 2016

Learn about the latest APIs available through IS&T’s Developer Connection for building applications for the MIT community.

A partial schedule of the SAP HANA migration project
Friday, January 22, 2016

Learn about some of the facts and figures behind the recent successful move of MIT's SAP systems.

Topics: sap, sapgui, hana
vault image
Monday, January 11, 2016

IS&T is pleased to announce that Macs purchased and imaged by IS&T's Hardware & Software Deployment Team will have FileVault 2 automatically enabled with the recovery key escrowed in Casper.

Pages