Updates

spam image
Monday, March 25, 2019

Here’s a quick overview of the new spam filtering options at MIT.

mit and ist logos
Wednesday, March 20, 2019

IS&T is making changes to MIT’s email infrastructure to improve community members’ experience with two features of MIT’s email services: automatic forwarding and spam filtering.

Picture of a Google Home Mini with four colored light on top lit up.
Tuesday, March 5, 2019

That cool smart gadget might not work on the Institute’s wireless networks. 

Cartoon drawing of a laptop connecting to the eduroam WiFi network.
Wednesday, February 27, 2019

If a trip is on your calendar or you’ll be studying or doing research at another institution, you may want to get acquainted with eduroam.

Topics: eduroam, wifi
Thursday, February 21, 2019

IS&T offers MIT community members a range of services for creating and hosting websites, many of which are free of charge.

Topics: web, website, wiki
Tuesday, February 5, 2019

Getting and renewing your MATLAB license is about to get a lot easier.

Sign outside W20-575 saying Coming soon to the 5th floor Athena lounge
Tuesday, January 22, 2019

Read about the future of W20-575 and where you can find Athena hardware while it’s being renovated.

Monday, January 14, 2019

Brush up on your Tableau and Qualtrics skills by attending an IS&T-hosted event during MIT’s Independent Activities Period (IAP).

office logo
Monday, January 7, 2019

Download the latest version of Microsoft Office. It's free of charge to MIT faculty, staff, and currently enrolled students.

Friday, December 21, 2018

MIT’s email security and malware detection infrastructure recently transitioned to Exchange Online Protection, a cloud-based component of Microsoft Exchange and Office 365. Here's what you need to know.

Topics: email

Pages