Updates

Picture of IS&T staff members handing out red MIT IST swag bags to MIT students.
Tuesday, August 20, 2019

New to MIT? Here are some helpful resources to get you started with IT at the Institute.

Picture of an Apple laptop getting a STOP tag affixed to its cover.
Tuesday, August 13, 2019

Headed to the Get Connected with IT @ MIT event on September 3? Bring along your laptop and/or tablet and get it tagged courtesy of MIT.

lynda to linked in learning image
Thursday, July 25, 2019

The online learning interface will change, but all of your content will remain intact.

IS&T summer interns
Friday, July 19, 2019

IS&T welcomes ten summer interns this year. Digital Communications very own intern Nicole will introduce them to you!

Topics: interns, students
Tuesday, July 16, 2019

While IS&T began to systematically deploy WiFi on campus in 2001, wireless infrastructure and design philosophy continue to evolve.

macbook image
Thursday, July 11, 2019

Find out what to do if the battery in your older 15-inch Retina MacBook Pro is affected.

Picture of a Pharos printer on a table.
Tuesday, May 21, 2019

Hold-and-release printing is free for the MIT community, easy to use, and environmentally friendly.

Several piles of old computer hardware on the floor ready for recycling.
Tuesday, May 14, 2019

Learn how to recycle outdated MIT-owned computers and laptops.

knowledge base logo
Tuesday, May 7, 2019

Use the Knowledge Base to find answers to your computing and IT questions at MIT.

Thursday, April 18, 2019

Learn what you can do if you're experiencing a poor connection to the MIT SECURE network.

Pages