Updates

Three signs displaying accessibility symbols
Tuesday, November 6, 2018

Make your online information accessible with these few simple steps.

SIgn with three arrows with the words Guidance, Assistance, Support
Friday, November 2, 2018

Visit mobi.mit.edu to access live shuttle tracking, interactive maps, news, events calendars, and more.

Mathematica logo
Thursday, May 31, 2018

A new vulnerability could allow non-root users to run arbitrary commands as root.

spear fishing scuba gear
Monday, May 28, 2018

Beware of spear-phishing scams, which use personal information to try and trick you into providing confidential data or transferring funds.

crashplan sign
Thursday, October 26, 2017

MIT community members: Back up your computer’s data to the cloud for free.

home printer image
Thursday, October 19, 2017

Follow these simple steps to protect your connected printer from hackers.

energize_mit dashboard image
Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Learn about energy consumption at MIT with the newly-launched Energize_MIT dashboard.

solidworks image
Wednesday, February 8, 2017

MIT community members have access to the CAD software for Windows, along with a number of add-ons, for free.

A Kendall WiFi access point
Wednesday, December 7, 2016

How IS&T helped to bring a new outdoor Internet service to Kendall Square

Friday, November 18, 2016

BoardEffect is a cloud-based software platform for organizing board and committee meetings. It's now available to the MIT community at no cost.

Pages