Updates

macbook image
Thursday, July 11, 2019

Find out what to do if the battery in your older 15-inch Retina MacBook Pro is affected.

Picture of a Pharos printer on a table.
Tuesday, May 21, 2019

Hold-and-release printing is free for the MIT community, easy to use, and environmentally friendly.

Several piles of old computer hardware on the floor ready for recycling.
Tuesday, May 14, 2019

Learn how to recycle outdated MIT-owned computers and laptops.

knowledge base logo
Tuesday, May 7, 2019

Use the Knowledge Base to find answers to your computing and IT questions at MIT.

A clicker of the sort used in many MIT classrooms.
Tuesday, April 9, 2019

Find out how MIT instructors use technology to improve the teaching and learning process.

Picture of a computer cluster with Mac computers.
Wednesday, April 3, 2019

Learn why macOS-based computers offer users more options than traditional Debathena terminals. 

Topics: athena, clusters, macs
spam image
Monday, March 25, 2019

Here’s a quick overview of the new spam filtering options at MIT.

mit and ist logos
Wednesday, March 20, 2019

IS&T is making changes to MIT’s email infrastructure to improve community members’ experience with two features of MIT’s email services: automatic forwarding and spam filtering.

Cartoon drawing of a laptop connecting to the eduroam WiFi network.
Wednesday, February 27, 2019

If a trip is on your calendar or you’ll be studying or doing research at another institution, you may want to get acquainted with eduroam.

Topics: eduroam, wifi
Thursday, February 21, 2019

IS&T offers MIT community members a range of services for creating and hosting websites, many of which are free of charge.

Topics: web, website, wiki

Pages