Updates

spear fishing scuba gear
Monday, May 28, 2018

Beware of spear-phishing scams, which use personal information to try and trick you into providing confidential data or transferring funds.

drupal logo
Tuesday, April 24, 2018

A significant security vulnerability in the Drupal content management system will be made public on April 25, 2018.

Sign on window that reads Computer Security
Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Protect your computer and data with IS&T's free anti-virus and backup software.

Friday, March 23, 2018

Earlier this week, it was announced that a significant security vulnerability in the Drupal content management system will be made public on March 28th, 2018.

spam image
Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Learn how the Symantec Messaging Gateway service reduces the amount of spam that arrives in your inbox.

beavertech flyer
Tuesday, February 6, 2018

IS&T is hiring students of all majors to help fellow community members with their computer issues.

terminal
Tuesday, January 23, 2018

If you left MIT in 2017, your Institute-related computer accounts are about to be deactivated.

software update
Tuesday, January 16, 2018

Find out the latest about the two vulnerabilities known as Meltdown and Spectre.

Mouse pads that say I Love Lynda.com
Thursday, January 4, 2018

Learn new skills and concepts through Lynda.com – for free!

Snowman tipping his hat
Wednesday, December 20, 2017

Set up away messages for your email and MITvoip phone. You can do this at work or at home.

Pages