Search Google Appliance

Updates

Mailboxes
Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Mailman and Moira lists make it easy for those at MIT to create and manage mailing lists and to send mass emails.

swag bag image
Friday, September 8, 2017

IS&T is happy to announce the winners of our drawing for an Amazon gift card, TechCash, and Roku Streaming Sticks.

An Athena workstation
Friday, August 25, 2017

MIT computer labs are located throughout the campus and are available to students, faculty, and staff 24 hours a day.

IT help cartoon
Tuesday, August 22, 2017

New to MIT? Need help with your tech? Not sure where to begin? Here are some helpful resources to get you started with Information Systems and Technology at the Institute.

laptop with stop tag
Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Protect your laptop and devices by getting them tagged and registered on Sept. 5 from 10 to 4 in the Zesiger Center Lobby (W35).

Free stuff
Tuesday, August 8, 2017

Get free software and cloud-based services from MIT -- and sure to read our earlier article for incoming freshmen: Protecting your computer.

computing at mit event poster
Tuesday, August 1, 2017

IS&T invites new and returning students to two events IT help and to get free stuff!

Laptop Security image
Friday, July 28, 2017

Here's what you need to do to avoid attacks and secure your data at MIT. Be sure to read our earlier article for incoming freshmen: Creating an MIT online identity.

dropbox logo
Tuesday, July 18, 2017

The Dropbox file history retention period is changing on July 31.

Topics: Dropbox
Student working
Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Kerberos? Duo? Certificates? Here’s everything you’ll need to get yourself set up with an MIT online identity.

Pages