Updates

Sign outside W20-575 saying Coming soon to the 5th floor Athena lounge
Tuesday, January 22, 2019

Read about the future of W20-575 and where you can find Athena hardware while it’s being renovated.

Words "SCAM ALERT" on laptop screen
Friday, January 18, 2019

“Are you free at the moment? Let me know ASAP.” If you get an email from someone in your DLC asking for a quick purchase of gift cards, think twice.

Monday, January 14, 2019

Brush up on your Tableau and Qualtrics skills by attending an IS&T-hosted event during MIT’s Independent Activities Period (IAP).

office logo
Monday, January 7, 2019

Download the latest version of Microsoft Office. It's free of charge to MIT faculty, staff, and currently enrolled students.

Friday, December 21, 2018

MIT’s email security and malware detection infrastructure recently transitioned to Exchange Online Protection, a cloud-based component of Microsoft Exchange and Office 365. Here's what you need to know.

Topics: email
A laptop and tablet being tagged with STOP Theft tags
Tuesday, December 11, 2018

MIT community members can make computing on the road safer and easier by doing these quick (and free) things.

MIT IS&T logo
Thursday, December 6, 2018

On December 3, email services at MIT were impacted by a distributed denial of service attack on MIT's email security infrastructure.

CertAid logo
Wednesday, November 28, 2018

MIT community members should download the lastest version of CertAid before January 29, 2019.

Image of a laptop, phone and 24x7
Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Members of the MIT community can now get answers to their computing questions at any time, no matter where they are.

Topics: Service Desk
Josee Lapointe and Donyatta Small
Tuesday, November 20, 2018

This group provides members with a productive way to connect, network and increase their visibility at the Institute.

Pages