Updates

laptop with stop tag
Tuesday, August 14, 2018

Headed to the Computing @ MIT event on Tuesday, September 4? Bring along your laptop or tablet and get it tagged for free.

MIT student in Lobby 10 looking at her laptop
Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Find out about the free software and cloud-based services MIT offers and where you can get them.

video conference image
Monday, August 6, 2018

Changes are coming to what you’ll see when you connect to your next conference call via Webex.

Computing @ MIT event sign
Tuesday, July 31, 2018

IS&T invites new and returning students to two events for IT help and to get free stuff!

Sign with the words Computer Security
Tuesday, July 24, 2018

What you need to do to be digitally secure at MIT.

 

tableau desktop image
Monday, July 16, 2018

Questions about the Data Warehouse, Cognos, or Tableau? The Reporting User Group provides the answers–and also offers a training session every third Thursday.

laptop image
Thursday, July 12, 2018

There's more than one way to update your password. IS&T provides several options to help you stay secure.

Female student wearing MIT t-shirt sitting on the grass studying
Tuesday, July 10, 2018

Kerberos? Duo? Certificates? Here’s everything you’ll need to get yourself set up with an MIT online identity.

Dropbox account page showing quota notification
Tuesday, July 10, 2018

If you have recently received a notice about your Dropbox quota, don't panic!

Topics: Dropbox, quota
dropbox swag
Monday, July 2, 2018

Due to a recently announced change to its terms of service, MIT’s users will be subject to an overall Dropbox storage limit.

Topics: Dropbox, quota

Pages