Updates

Cartoon with a child dressed for Halloween as a phishing email.
Tuesday, October 16, 2018

Scammers are getting smarter. Learn how to identify and avoid phishing attempts with these tips.

Image with the words "Why do you need a strong password?"
Tuesday, October 9, 2018

Ensure your online information is secure: Learn what makes a good password.

A slide showing the words phishing, cloud services, federal tax information, insider threat, HIPAA, FERPA, malware, credit card data security, ITAR, keeping your kids safe online
Tuesday, October 2, 2018

Knowledge and awareness are key to reducing your chances of a cyberattack.

The new Webex Modern View
Wednesday, September 26, 2018

MIT community members can work together in real time, no matter where they are, using Webex online meeting spaces.

Students standing around a table
Tuesday, September 18, 2018

Facts and figures relating to IS&T’s efforts to welcome new and returning MIT students to campus for a new year.

dropbox swag
Monday, September 17, 2018

Dropbox users: Check your Dropbox usage before 10/1 and take action if needed.

3Down Screen
Tuesday, September 11, 2018

MIT community members can now subscribe to updates to 3down.mit.edu, the website that provides status and maintenance information on IT services at the Institute.

Raffle prizes
Friday, September 7, 2018

IS&T is happy to announce the winners of our drawing for an Amazon gift card, a Raspberry Pi kit, and one of three portable chargers.

Mailboxes
Thursday, September 6, 2018

Mailman and Moira lists make it easy for those at MIT to create and manage mailing lists and to send mass emails.

mitnet image
Thursday, August 30, 2018

IS&T offers different ways to connect to the Internet, depending on your needs.

Pages