Updates

Screenshot of Zoom's Live Transcript popup window.
Wednesday, March 10, 2021

IS&T has made the Live Transcript button visible to all meeting hosts by default.

A wireless access point
Monday, March 8, 2021

Learn what you can do if you're experiencing a poor connection to the MIT SECURE network.

Sticker on a window of a beaver holding an MITnet 18 road sign.
Wednesday, March 3, 2021

IS&T offers different ways to connect to the Institute's network, depending on your needs.

Pharos printer
Tuesday, February 16, 2021

Students returning to campus will find that touchless Pharos printing has been enabled and color and black-and-white printers in all dorms.

An iPad displaying the LinkedIn Learning home screen.
Tuesday, January 5, 2021

This online platform lets you learn business, technology, and creative skills anytime and anywhere, with courses ranging from beginner basics to advanced techniques.

Screenshot of 3down.mit.edu website
Monday, December 7, 2020

Subscribe to updates to 3down.mit.edu, the website that provides status and maintenance information on IT services at the Institute.

An assortment of gift cards.
Tuesday, December 1, 2020

“Are you free at the moment? Let me know ASAP.” If you get an email from someone in your DLC asking for a quick purchase of gift cards, think twice.

Monday, October 19, 2020

LabArchives is offering two training sessions in November for new and experienced users at MIT.

Poll Everywhere logo
Thursday, October 15, 2020

Poll Everywhere is a dynamic online polling platform that can be used to collect real-time responses from students or to create standalone activities for collecting feedback and input.

MI Information Protection logo
Wednesday, October 7, 2020

MIT’s Information Protection website will guide you in safeguarding information at the Institute.

Pages